Tests and Reviews

Tests & Reviews

Our company and products are regularly featured in trade magazines:

Airgun World - October 2013 edition, 'Power Cut!', a review by Phill Price of our Work Sharp Knife Sharpening Tool.

Sporting Shooter - October 2013 edition, 'Six of the best: Knives', a review by Phill Price of our EKA Swede 10 and EKA SwingBlade G3 knives.


GunMart - July 2013 edition, 'Eating out', a review by John Fenner of our Kupilka Cutlery, Bowl and Cup.

For everything you need to know about guns check out GunMart!

GunMart - May 2013 edition, 'Scandinavian practicality', a review by John Fenner of our Casstrom No. 10 Swedish Forest Knife.

For everything you need to know about guns check out GunMart!

GunMart - May 2013 edition, 'Reliable Illumination', a review by John Fenner of our Feuerhand Storm Lantern.

For everything you need to know about guns check out GunMart!

GunMart - April 2013 edition, 'Light your fire?', a review by John Fenner of our EKA FireSharp.

For everything you need to know about guns check out GunMart!

Shooting Sports - March 2013 edition, 'A stab in the dark!', a review by John Rippin of our EnZo Trapper knife, Casstrom No 10 Swedish Forest Knife, EKA SwingBlade & Dianova sharpener

Shooting Sports - February 2013 edition, 'DIY Decision', a review by John Rippin of our EnZo Trapper Knife Making Kits

Air Gunner - July 2012 edition, 'Go Green', a review by Charlie McFee of our EKA Swede 92 Green knife.

Tackle & Guns - June 2012 edition, T & Feature, 'Casstrom ready to recommend retailers'.

Shooting Sports - July 2012 edition, 'Gentlemen's Relish', a review by John Rippin of our EnZo PK70 S30V folding knife.

For everything you need to know about guns check out GunMart!

Tackle & Guns - February 2012 edition, 'Tackle & Guns Retailer Survey', T & G asked 456 gun shops about their knife sales and we were number 3 in their top-three knife suppliers

Tackle & Guns - February 2012 edition, 'Product Focus (Shooting)', featuring our EnZo PK70 Non-Locking Folding Knives

Shooting Sports - May 2012 edition, 'Simply Excellent', a review by John Rippin  of our EnZo Birk 75 folding knife.

For everything you need to know about guns check out GunMart!

Sporting Shooter - February 2012 edition, '3-in-1 folding saw', a review by John Fenna  of our EKA Combi Viking saw.

Gun Mart - December 2011 edition, 'Look Sharp - Knife and edged tool news and reviews', 'Craftmen's knives from Sweden', a review by John Fenna  of our Hultafors knives.

Air Gunner - December 2011 edition, 'Cutting it Fin', a review by Charlie McFee of our EnZo Trapper 95 Green Micarta knife.

Permaculture Magazine www.permaculture.co.uk -  No. 70 Winter 2011 edition, 'Product Reviews', a review by John Adams of our Karesuando Knife Making Kit and Tinder kit in a reindeer leather pouch. First published in Permaculture Magazine No.70, Winter 2011

Sporting Shooter - October 2011 edition, 'Here's one I made earlier', a review by John Fenna of our Casstrom hand forged RB Full Tang Scandi ground blade.

Gun Mart - October 2011 edition, 'Casstrom stalking accessories', a review by Mark Stone of our Bole leather handmade rifle bolt holder and Bole handmade leather belt.

Sporting Shooter - October 2011 edition, 'In the swing of it', a review by Dom Holtam of the EKA SwingBlade knife.

Gun Mart - October 2011 edition, 'LOOK SHARP - Knife and edged tool news and reviews - Scandinavian Hunter', a review by Mark Stone of our Hand Forged Knives.

What Gun? - 2011/2012 edition, 'Here comes a chopper...', a review by John Fenna of our Hultafors Classic Forest/Hunting axe.

OE Retailer - Autumn 2011 edition, 'Cheery Picked Products', featuring our Kupilka range of eating accessories.

Air Gunner - October 2011 edition, 'Kit Bag', a review of our Classic Diamond Sharpener.

Air Gunner - September 2011 edition, 'Kit Bag', a review of our Hultafors Classic Forest/Hunting axe.

Airgun World - August 2011 edition, 'Get Out There! Outdoor Highs and Lows', a review by Phill Price of our Hultafors Classic Forest/Hunting axe.

Airgun Shooter - May 2011 edition, 'Comparison: Knives', a review of our Karesuando Boar knife.

Tackle & Guns - May 2011 edition, 'EKA Knives sharpens up with relaunches', a preview of our EKA Swede 92 and Nordic W11 newly relaunched knives.

Tackle & Guns - May 2011 edition, 'T & G News', 'Lindsay Richards joins Casstrom', news about the new appointment of Lindsay Richards as Casstrom representative in the North of England.

Permaculture Magazine No.68 www.permaculture.co.uk , Summer 2011, 'Product Reviews; Sami Wilderness Knives from Finland', a review of our Wilderness Combo Leuku knife by John Adams. First published in Permaculture Magazine No.68, Summer 2011

Tackle & Guns - March 2011 edition, 'T & G Exclusive', a preview of our EKA Yellow Swingblade Knife.

Shooting Sports - April 2011 edition, a review of our Karesuando Skarpsint knife and our Karesuando Hunter Damascus Twist knife, written by John Rippin.

Outdoor Review - Spring 2011 edition, an article about Bushcraft and a feature about Casstrom Ltd.

Sporting Rifle - March 2011 edition, an article about stalking, 'Old-school stalk', written by Mark Harwood-Stone, featuring our Casstrom Hand forged knife.

Sporting Rifle - March 2011 edition, an article about fox calls, reviewing our calls and DVDs.

Gun Trade News - December 2010 edition, an article about founder and Director David of Casstrom Ltd., 'My First Gaffer'.

Tackle & Guns - Product News Page - September 2010 edition, featuring our new Casstrom Continental folding knife range, 'T & G Exclusive'.

Gun Trade News - November 2010 edition, an article about founder and Director David of Casstrom Ltd., 'Young Guns'.

Sporting Rifle - November 2010 edition, featuring our EKA A10 Bubinga knife, 'Products - Stalking'.

Gun Trade News - November 2010 edition, featuring our Böle luxury fine leather rucksack, 'Market Opportunities: Leather Goods: Little Luxuries'.

Gun Trade News - October 2010 edition, featuring our new Casstrom folding knives, our EKA Swede 10 Black with gift box and leather sheath, our new Karesuando Skarpsint RWL 34 knife and our Böle luxury fine leather rucksack, 'Market Opportunities: Christmas: Stocking Up for Christmas'.

Outdoor Review - Autumn 2010 edition, presenting Casstrom Ltd prior to the Outdoor Trade Show, 'OTS Preview'.

Gun Trade News - September 2010 edition, featuring our new Karesuando Skarpsint RWL 34 knife and our new Böle fine leather goods range, 'News'.

Tackle & Guns Product News Page - September 2010 edition, featuring our new Karesuando Skarpsint RWL 34 knife, 'T & G Exclusive'.

Sporting Rifle Review Page - September 2010 edition, 'Brilliant Blades'.

Gun Trade News - 'Trade Secrets' - June 2010 edition, 'At the Cutting Edge', David from Casstrom interviewed about the Scandinavian knife-forging process.

Sporting Rifle Product Page - Summer 2010 edition, featuring our Wilderness Puukko knife.

Sporting Rifle - June 2010 edition, featuring our Wilderness Puukko knife.

Shooting Sports magazine - June 2010 edition, featuring our EKA SwingBlade knife.

Airgun Shooter magazine - May 2010 edition, featuring our EKA 8 Orange knife and our Wilderness Puukko knife.

Sporting Shooter magazine - May 2010 edition, a product review by John Fenna, featuring our Karesuando firesteel.

Shooting & Fishing Business magazine - February 2010 edition, 'Six of the Best' feature, featuring our EKA SwingBlade knife.